Future Dates

Further details to follow

Saturday 1st December at 6pm - Light Up A Life Service at St Laurence Church

Sunday 2nd December at 6.30pm - Ecumenical Advent Service at St Laurence Church

Saturday 8th December at 6.30pm - Tongwood Chamber Choir Concert at St Laurence Church

Saturday 22nd December at 7pm - Handel's Messiah at St Laurence

Sunday 23rd December at 6.30pm - Village Carol Service at St Laurence

Monday 24th December at 5.30pm - Crib Service at St Laurence

Sunday 6th January 2019 - Epiphany Lunch - venue TBC

Wednesday 16th January 2019 - History lecture in the church given by Andrew Roberts - see below

Mother's Union Fellowship

Thursday 29th November at 12 noon - Cathedral Prayer-Time in St Gabriel’s Chapel Cathedral Crypt, Canterbury

Wednesday 5th December at 11am - Mothers' Union Advent Service in the Quire, Canterbury Cathedral

Friday 7th December at 9.30am - Mothers' Union Corporate Communion in St Laurence

Friday 7th December at 10am - Monthly Meeting in St Laurence

Thursday 27th December - Cathedral Prayer-Time CANCELLED

 

Tongswood Chamber Choir

A Concert on Sunday 8th December at St Laurence Church, starting at 6.30pm

O Come, Emmanuel - Music for Advent & Christmas

More details to follow

Handel's Messiah

St. Laurence Church, Hawkhurst

Saturday 22nd December at 7pm

Choral ensemble Lux Aeterna

With The Burwash Chamber Orchestra

Conductor: Jack Gonzalez – Harding

Andrew Roberts

Wednesday 16th January 2019

We are blessed to get the services of a famous and distinguished lecturer, Andrew Roberts. 

Andrew Roberts has a PhD from Cambridge University, is a Visiting Professor at King’s College, London and is the author of 13 books, including Hitler and Churchill, A History of the English-speaking Peoples Since 1900, Salisbury, and Napoleon the Great.

In September he will publish his definitive single-volume biography, Churchill: Walking with Destiny.